Tonglet continues 2011 NHRA season with Nitrofish Racing

| February 22, 2011
Be Sociable, Share!

Kenny Koretsky of Nitrofish Racing has officially announced  that Nitrofish Racing is continuing the 2011 season as the primary marketing partner with L.E. Tonglet’s, Tonglet Racing team.

Tonglet who won the 2010 NHRA Full Throttle Prostock Motorcycle Championship in dramatic fashion was on the brink of being force to stop racing after engine failure at the NHRA Englishtown  event in 2010.

Vance and Hines Motorsports stepped forward with a engine package program and later Koretsky’s Nitrofish came aboard as the primary sponsor for the completion of the 2010 season.

With the addition of Nitrofish as the primary sponsor this added financial stability to Tonglet’s team. L.E. would go on to win for of the last six events of the 2010 NHRA Full Throttle Championship series and take the Prostock Motorcycle class championship home to Metairie, Louisiana.

To many this announcement should not be a surprise that the two camps are teaming up once more to defend his 2010 championship and go for championship number two in 2011.

Tonglet’s 2010 championship re energized NHRA’s Prostock Motorcycle field  and with this week’s announcement the 2011 NHRA series is shaping up to be one of the interesting series to keep an eye on.

It is unclear if this is a multi-year agreement.

The sponsorship announcement by Kenny Koretsky allows L.E. and his Crew Chief/Father Gary Tonglet to concentrate on one thing, tune ups and winning.

Tonglet’s Nitrofish Suzuki broke the strangle hold that the Harley Davidson entry’s of Vance and Hines and other V-Twin entry’s  have had on the class.

Tonglet’s dominance of the later 2010 season arguably brought back a younger fan base along with the older base and caused them to tune back into coverage of  the teams that compete in the class.

Tonglet is the youngest competitor ever in the history of the NHRA to win a national championship, at age 20. L.E. won his first championship in his “Rookie” year (1st ever) in competition and was crowned as the and won the  NHRA 2010 Rookie of the year Award.

The Nitrofish racing Suzuki and Team Tonglet begin their bid for a second consecutive championship in 2011 beginning at the Tire Kingdom NHRA Gator Nationals at Gainesville Raceway in Gainesville Florida on March 10-13 2011.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Be Sociable, Share!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Hot Off The Press, NHRA, Team Reports

Comments are closed.